Heat Pump +$700

Pro/Con ?

- was told last year I needed to replace, I held off as leak lasted all season

Last year 6.5k, this year 9.5k

Why - new refrigerant that becomes mandatory in July has propane

New system, was told motor is completely enclosed new motor is $1200

All said heat pump vs ac

Never had a heat pump

What size and what seer rating? It may be a bit more on front end, but a seer rating of 16 or higher, variable speed will do wonders for your electric bill.

Not sure about seer rating

I’ve been told the rusting of the coils and box was due to spray foam insulation on rafters and under house , house is off the ground couple of feet

Doesn’t handle moisture

Not sure about seer rating

I’ve been told the rusting of the coils and box was due to spray foam insulation on rafters and under house , house is off the ground couple of feet

Doesn’t handle moisture

I've heard of this with spray foam.

I'm a HVAC contractor and the pros of a heat pump is that it will help save money on heating cost but in LA climate those savings will be minimal. An electric furnace is very simple and have very few problems.

You should still be able to get a R410 (current freon) system now .That will save you big money. Its going to stick around for the life of your system so don't let them tell you it going to be obsolete. Let me know if you have any questions.

I'm a HVAC contractor and the pros of a heat pump is that it will help save money on heating cost but in LA climate those savings will be minimal. An electric furnace is very simple and have very few problems.

You should still be able to get a R410 (current freon) system now .That will save you big money. Its going to stick around for the life of your system so don't let them tell you it going to be obsolete. Let me know if you have any questions.
Yes I was thinking that the refrigerate would have to be around for years as the current systems are in place wverywhy

I may have to call another company,